August 27, 2012- You are not most people.

Seth Godin’s Most people

Most people don’t care enough to make a difference.

Most people aren’t going to buy that new thing you’re selling.

Most people are afraid to take action.

Most people are too self-involved to do the generous work you’re hoping for.

Most people think they can’t afford it.

Most people won’t talk about it.

Most people aren’t going to read what you wrote.

Fortunately, you’re not most people. Neither are your best customers.

*****
A friend who finished reading my ANI post, told me to make a similar one re TDY.  Haha, ano to spoonfeeding?  To be fair, send me as much articles related to TDY and I’ll do my best.  The biggest problem with TDY is that there aren’t a lot of information going around, except the ones I read from inquirer’s Doris Dumlao.  Of course, the hard workers have the books of Asia Brewery, Fortune Tobacco etc.  Plus, TDY’s a conglomerate!  NAVs and stuff!  This is a hard company hehehe.  😛  Anyway, the above quote is meant to inspire that – you aren’t most people.
Whenever that last kilometer seems so daunting, and your knees are shaking and you don’t know what to do anymore?
Remember this.
You are not most people.
– Faceless Trader 🙂
So anyway, I was thinking whether I’ll be taking my Level 2 exams for CMT and CFA either November/May and June respectively.  Well, I’m not getting any younger.  I know that the moment I procrastinate and delay this that I’ll never take it again.  So yes, I might as well get myself immersed with some books.  Oh my gawd, I guess my caffeine and the stress from work will never lessen.  Guess I’ll have to love everything I do.  Prepare, dear readers, for a lot of book reviews especially in trading books.  I’ll be starting on Steve Nison’s candle stick charting in my next posts 😀
About Abc

Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
This entry was posted in Others. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

