May 8, 2012- Fundamental Courses online – free care of Prof. Aswath Damodaran, NYU-Stern

I just wanted to write a really quick blogpost, so that I don’t forget things.  I tend to forget things, so having it documented helps.

It’s been busy, always. That’s fine.  Sorry if I haven’t been updating my blog lately.  Mostly, it just means I’m too occupied with work, to be able to write a coherent structure of thinking.  In any case, as I’ve been reading some links,  I stumbled upon Mr. Aswath Damodaran’s post – on online courses he’s sharing and teaching online re fundamental exercises and valuation methods.  If there’s time, I’d really like to spend my free time studying from him.  Worldclass education from NYU- Stern.

One nice thing about learning fundamentals is this: — simple truth — it makes your trading better.  As long as you’re still disciplined of course, you can trade better, and make more money. A good technical system coupled with fundamentals really helps in finding the gems in the turf, so to speak.

“Frightening how little the knowledge of valuation finds it’s way into markets in the short term and reassuring how it finds it way in the long term.”

So, for people who want to brush up their fundamentals, I’d recommend Mr. Aswath Damodaran’s free online courses.

Please check all the links below:

a) Lessons learned, unlearned and relearned: A semester of online class

b.) University Business Model is Failure 

***** I think this may  be more  fruitful than any other finance course available here in the Philippines*** cross fingers of course, anyway, just try. it’s free and world class. 😀  Actually, for people who watch CNBC and Bloomberg most of the time, Mr. Aswath Damodaran is frequently there, especially asked for his opinion on technology stocks.  Below is a course that he teaches in NYU Stern worth 4200 USD for just three days.

http://www.stern.nyu.edu/executive-education-open-enrollment/search/program/74/Valuation

All in all this is VERY VERY interesting.  You get to learn, so much from him, and from all the rest of the students.  If only I have all the time in the world to pause and study study study.  If you have the time, I highly recommend this course. 😀 http://lore.com/profile/245

*****

Niwei, it’s been really really busy.  Hope that helps 😀

– Faceless Trader-

(Whee- I also passed my CMT level 1 – for anyone who is interested in taking that exam – chartered market technician, go ahead and take it.  Lots of fun, and well good structure of topics — there, if technical analysis is something you like to learn more about, you can check http://www.mta.org for more information about the exam, books etc. )

About Abc

Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
This entry was posted in A Little Common Cents Corner. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May 8, 2012- Fundamental Courses online – free care of Prof. Aswath Damodaran, NYU-Stern

  1. Ben says:

    “Whee- I also passed my CMT level 1”- Congrats FT. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

