What’s Eating You Inside?

“Find a thing you do anyway and find a way to make it pay.” – Career Counselors’ cliche

While this may sound surprising, I don’t often talk about trading, since that could get so depressing.  Usually, what I do is pick on others’ brains for stories I admire, and share those of which I think other people should read.  Sometimes, just being a think-tank saddens me because ideas are worthless unless executed.  I want to be more of a think/do tank.

I’m the kind of person who’s always looking to expand what I know.  I’m always looking to get to know the world better.  I’m always looking to expand the scope of my imaginations.  I think that’s part of why I got into writing in the first place.

I’m currently feeling a bit in a rut now, though.  I feel I’m being slowed down.  I feel that there is just too much inertia that needs to be fixed.  I’m not sure if I should eliminate it so that it clears a void, so that a fertile territory can make way for better things.

Writing is a backdoor into our most intimate and difficult emotions.

If you’re a guy, and you have difficulty dealing with particular vexed emotions to begin with, don’t worry because these  are the sorts that power literature.

Not many of us like to sit down and say: “Well, what’s really eating at me now?”

– Something’s eating at me now –

-The Faceless Trader

About Abc

Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz
This entry was posted in Others, Sharpening the Mind. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

